Contact Us

General Enquiries

If you are interested in contacting someone at the club, the fastest way to make contact with the club is via the Burnside Cricket club page on Facebook, or alternatively email us at

Membership payments and donations

If you need to pay the club for membership fees (or just to make a donation!), you can make your payment directly to our bank account. Account details are below:

  • Bank: ANZ
  • Account name: BWCUCC
  • Account number: 06-0821-0438077-00

Please include a reference in your deposit of what the payment is for, and if appropriate the invoice number your payment relates to.

General Enquiries

For cricket enquiries, contact one of the following:

  • Junior (Primary School) Boys & Girls cricket enquiries
    Shane Young (Junior Cricket Convenor)
    Phone: 021 771 392
  • Youth (High School) cricket enquiries
    Jono Collins (Youth Cricket Coordinator)
    Phone: 027 847 8640
    Facebook:  North West Youth Cricket
  • University students or school leavers wanting to play club cricket:
    Flint Rogers (University Cricket Coordinator)
  • Men’s morning and afternoon grade enquiries:
    Will O’Brien (Senior Club Captain)
    Phone: 021 029 55667
  • Women’s cricket enquiries
    Eliza MacIntosh (Women’s Cricket Liaison)
    Phone: 021 231 2155
  • Grounds
    Please contact the Christchurch City Council for general grounds issues. For any issues relating to the grass cricket blocks and pitches, please contact Dave Robertson (027 444 6136).

Grounds or pavilion hire

Our club has a 10m x 10m indoor pavilion with seating and a bar that is available for hire for private events. We have four excellent grass cricket blocks and multiple practice wickets available for tournaments and training during the summer. If you are interested in hiring our pavilion for a private event, or to use our pitches or training facilities, contact one of our team below:

  • Pavilion Hire
    Gareth Gibson – 021 578 268 or
  • Grounds Hire (pitches or training wicket hire)
    David Robertson – 027 444 6136

Contact us via post

  • P O Box 31-102

The BWCUCC Executive Committee:

The Committee:

  • Peter Hay (Chairman)
  • Scott Inglis (Treasurer)
  • Gareth Gibson (Secretary)
  • Dave Robertson
  • Shane Young
  • Will O’Brien
  • Mark Cini
  • Graeme Campbell
  • Mike Roan
  • Tim Scott
  • Flint Rogers
  • Matt Hay
  • Will Kennedy

If you are interested in join the committee or have contact us at

%d bloggers like this: